July 1, 2020

Squad movements

Following the conclusion of the 2019/20 season, a number of players have now left the club.

Andrew Barrowman, Scott Dunn, Adam Eckersley, Scott Gallacher, Dean Hawkshaw, Jonathan Kavanagh, Robbie Leighton, Sam McNee, Andrew McNeil, Kieran Millar, Kurtis Roberts, Arran Ross, Nat Wedderburn and Reece Willison are all moving on from the Penny Cars Stadium, and all of the players leave with our thanks and best wishes for the future.

Those involved with the first team were a credit to themselves throughout an impressive season, while the reserve players can be proud of their achievements in bringing silverware to the club with a Challenge Cup win.

Our three loan players, Innes Murray, Andy Ryan and Callum Smith also left following the end of the season, and we thank them for their considerable contribution, along with their parent clubs Hibernian and Dunfermline Athletic.

Good luck to all of those moving on.


All content © Airdrieonians Football Club. All rights reserved.