SPFL board elected

July 22, 2019

The 42 member clubs of the Scottish Professional Football League met at Hampden Park today for the league's Annual General Meeting and elected the six club representatives who will serve on the SPFL Board for the forthcoming season.

The SPFL Board includes three Ladbrokes Premiership representatives, two from the Ladbrokes Championship and one covering Ladbrokes League 1 and Ladbrokes League 2.

Elected to serve on the 2019/20 SPFL Board, alongside SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster, chairman Murdoch MacLennan and independent non-executive director Karyn McCluskey, were:

  • Ladbrokes Premiership: Alan Burrows (Motherwell), Les Gray (Hamilton Academical), Stewart Robertson (Rangers)

  • Ladbrokes Championship: Ross McArthur (Dunfermline Athletic), Graham Peterkin (Ayr United)

  • Ladbrokes League 1 and League 2: Ken Ferguson (Brechin City)

Members also approved the use of a fourth substitute in extra time in the end of season play-offs, mirroring the current position in the Betfred Cup and Tunnock's Caramel Wafer Cup.


All content © Airdrieonians Football Club. All rights reserved.